2024 ASCAP Latin Music Awards Winners List

The American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers (ASCAP) unveiled its 2024 ASCAP Latin Music Awards winners during an invite-only ceremony hosted Tuesday night (April 2) in Miami.


See latest videos, charts and news

See latest videos, charts and news

For a second consecutive year, Colombian hitmaker Keityn was named songwriter of the year after co-penning hits such as Shakira’s “Monotonía” with Ozuna and “Acróstico,” as well as Karol G’s “Amargura” and “Mi Ex Tenía Razón,” to name a few.

His fellow Colombian Feid won the ASCAP Latin songwriter/artist of the year award backed by his recent bangers “Yandel 150” with Yandel, “Hey Mor” with Ozuna, and his Sean Paul-assisted “Niña Bonita” — all of which hit No. 1 on the Billboard Latin Airplay chart.

The 2024 ASCAP Latin song of the year award was given to Yng Lvcas for his sensual reggaeton “La Bebé (Remix)” in collaboration with Peso Pluma, which was co-written by Lvcas and co-published by Warner Chappell Music. Other winning songwriters this year include Baby Rasta and DJ Playero (“Punto 40); Becky G (“Chanel”); GALE (“El Merengue,” “Copa Vacía”); Myke Towers (“LALA,” “ULALA”); and Marc Anthony (“La Formula”).

Meanwhile, the 2024 publisher of the year is Universal Music Publishing Music Group for hits such as Romeo Santos and Rosalía’s “El Pañuelo,” Feid’s “Feliz Cumpleaños Ferxxo,” and Daddy Yankee’s “Rumbatón,” to name a few.

Additionally, 18-time Latin Grammy winner Carlos Vives was honored with the special ASCAP founders award for his pioneering contributions to music and influences on his fellow music creators.

The ASCAP Latin Music Awards winners are “determined by terrestrial and satellite radio data, and for programmed and on-demand audio streams, all provided by Luminate Data LLC in accordance with ASCAP’s publicly available rules,” according to a press statement.  

Source link
Exit mobile version